Humble Obama???

While I plan on writing more about the State of the Union address later, I had to mention this Yahoo! news article first.  The title?  “Humbled Obama Checks Boxes.”

I teach rhetoric, in addition to other classes, and am used to analyzing speeches and delivery.  So, I’m sorry, but what speech were they watching?  I have never seen such arrogance in my life, in word, facial expression, posture, and gesturing.

On a related note, don’t do drugs.  Particularly if you write news articles.

2 thoughts on “Humble Obama???

Leave a Reply

